Get top-notch counsel and aggressive legal representation from Snowmass Law.
Being accused of driving under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs can be a terrifying experience. It can affect almost every aspect of your life—your financial well-being and freedom could be put at stake, and your relationships and job opportunities could be strained. Imagine not being able to bring your kids to school or having to tell your boss that you need to take a leave of absence due to a jail term.
While getting a DUI can be an overwhelming experience in the worst way possible, you need to know that you don’t have to face it alone. Our criminal defense attorney can help you face the charges head-on, so you can get on with your life. Our professionals can provide you with top-notch counsel and legal representation to put you in the best position possible.
At Snowmass Law, we have extensive experience defending clients charged with DUI. Our dedicated criminal defense attorney is skilled at investigating the prosecution’s evidence and building an effective defense against the most extreme driving charges. No matter the circumstances, we will treat you with respect and provide you with the legal support that you need.
Understanding Colorado's DUI Laws
The DUI laws in Colorado are complex and ever-changing. The Centennial State now has one of the toughest DUI laws in the entire country. If you have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.05 percent, you’re already considered to have been driving while ability impaired (DWAI). With a BAC of 0.08 percent, on the other hand, you’re presumed to have been driving under the influence (DUI).
You may be considered a persistent drunk and subject to more extreme penalties if you have a BAC of 0.17 percent. With Colorado’s zero-tolerance laws, you might also face underage and drinking and driving offenses (UDD) if you have a BAC of 0.02 to 0.04 percent and are younger than 21. The penalty varies depending on the severity of the offense.
For the second offense, the jail time, which the judge may suspend in lieu of sentencing alternatives, ranges from 10 days to one year. The fine ranges from $600 to $1500. A community service of 48 to 120 hours is required. Depending on other programs or sentencing, there’s a possibility of probation for up to two years. The license suspension is for one year, and the offender will also have to deal with an interlock restricted license for two years.
Forth or More Offense
The fourth or more offense is a class 4 felony, with a presumptive range of 2 to 6 years or more in state prison.
What We Do to Protect Your Rights
At Snowmass Law, we understand that DUI can have far-reaching effects on your life. We know that the stakes are high for you, your family, and your future. Our principal attorney doesn’t only care about the legal win but also prioritizes our client’s overall well-being. We know that going through legal disputes can be draining, so we’re here to stick with you every step of the way.
Our criminal defense attorney will fight to protect your rights. To provide you with the strongest possible defense, we challenge:
Contact Snowmass Law Today
Get effective and aggressive legal representation from us at Snowmass Law. You don’t have to go through a DUI alone.
We have vast experience to help you navigate the criminal justice system. Contact us today for inquiries regarding our services. Give us a call for your free initial consultation.